Skip to main content

Organization Structure

MUCE operates under a structured governance framework, ensuring effective leadership and direction. As a constituent college of the esteemed University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM), our top leadership aligns with the University's top leadership.


This position is held by His Excellence Dr. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, the Fourth President of the United Republic of Tanzania. The Chancellor plays ceremonial and advisory responsibilites and builds networks with other institutions and stakeholders.


This position is held by Prof. William A. L. Anangisye, who also serves as the Chairperson of the College Governing Board. The Governing Board plays a crucial role in shaping the strategic direction of the College.

College Principal

This position is held by Prof. Deusdedit A. Rwehumbiza who oversees the day-to-day affairs of MUCE. The College Principal serves as the head of the institution.

Deputy Principal - Academic, Research and Consultancy

This position is held by Dr. Orestes S. Kapinga who plays a pivotal role in advancing academic excellence, research and consultancy services within MUCE.

Deputy Principal - Planning, Administration and Finance

This position is held by Dr. Fikira S. Kimbokota who focuses on the efficient management of planning, administration and financial matters within the College.