Return to UDSM Homepage

UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

UNIVERSITY OF DAR ES SALAAM
MKWAWA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

HEET Project

HEET PROJECT

The Government of the United Republic of Tanzania through the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology (MoEST) is preparing Higher Education for Economic Transformation (HEET) project. HEET is a five-year project through the World Bank support, to promote higher education as a catalytic force in the new Tanzanian economy. The project is designed to revitalize and expand the capacity of universities to contribute to key areas for innovation, economic development, and labor market relevance, by investing in requisite infrastructure for modern and effective teaching and research, and by training to the highest standard the teachers, researchers and administrators needed by universities to achieve to their full potential.

Project Team

List of HEET Project Team Members
SN Title Name Email Phone Number
Deputy Principal – PFA (Project Coordinator) Dr. Fikira Kimbokota kimbokota@gmail.com +255 786 744612
Assistant Coordinator Dr. Orestes Kapinga orestes.katopu@gmail.com;– orestes.kapinga@muce.ac.tz +255 769 762641
Curriculum/Programs review Coordinator/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. John Kalolo mwakalolo@yahoo.ca +255 735 076493 +255 684 076493
Private Sector Engagement Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. Ashura Jackson ashurajackson79@gmail.com +255 754 944840
Capacity Building for Academic and Administrative Staff/Focal Point Coordinator Mr. Edwin Lyagoda edwinmbugi@yahoo.com.sg +255 754 927 538 +255 735 927 538
Infrastructure Development Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator QS. Geofrey Ngelime geoffrey12000@gmail.com +255 767 207302
Gender and Inclusive Education Development Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. Vincent Cosmas javicent2003@gmail.com +255 784 589 458
Environment Development Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. Evarist Fundisha evarist_fundisha@yahoo.com +255 756 312 880
Social Development Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Mr. Tom Mhongole tommhongolee_05@yahoo.com +255 655 562 549
M&E Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. Fransisco Mugizi mugizif2@gmail.com +255 769 957227
Finance Management Specialist CPA Boswell Kambo boswell.kambo@muce.ac.tz +255 755 220908
Mr. Paul Kimondo paulkimondo@yahoo.com +255 754 256086
Procurement Specialist Mr. Fadhili Chitanda chitandaee@gmail.com
chitanda@muce.ac.tz
+255 739 811858
Education Technology and Digital Infrastructure Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Mr. Edward Nsolo edwardnsolo@hotmail.com edwardnsolo@muce.ac.tz +255 717 105 188
Public Relations/Communications Specialist/Focal Point Coordinator Dr. Ponciano Kanijo kanijo2008@gmail.com +255 753 812 993

Important documents pertaining HEET Project

SN Title Action
Environmental and Social Commitment Plan (ESCP) Download
Resettlement Policy Framework (RPF) Download
Stakeholder Engagement Plan (SEP) Download

Photo Gallery